Public administration in Norway has a structure with the following elements: central government, county government and municipal government.

The administration of Rogaland County is located in Stavanger, Norway's oil capital and fourth largest city

Rogaland County Council is responsible for county policies within the following fields:

  • secondary education
  • cultural affairs
  • communications
  • dental care
  • economic development and regional planning, including the development of the road system.

Rogaland County Council
Address: Arkitekt Eckhoffs gate 1
Postal address: P.O. Box 130
N-4001 Stavanger

Phone: +47 51 51 66 00


Les mer >